Welcome to the KeepItPrinting.com forums! The doctor is IN.

Your business can be seen here! Prime spots available!

Please consider making a voluntary donation if you find these forums helpful. Thank you.
Home of the Kip Doctor!            REGISTER: In order to register for our forums please send an E mail to [email protected] stating what user                                                               name and password you would like. This is now required due to all the spambots that have been registering.
KeepItPrinting.com Forum Index KeepItPrinting.com
The "unofficial' and "unauthorized" KIP info site.

xerox 6204

View previous topic :: View next topic  
foustd
medical school senior

PostPosted: Tue May 29, 2012 12:40 pm    Post subject: xerox 6204 Reply with quote Back to top

Looking for some neighborly help. I got a call a Xerox 6204. i have never worked on one before. Seems as thought the charge rollers need replacing.
Does any have parts and or service manual for this machine.

Thanks in advance
Drew

KipKen
medical school grad

PostPosted: Wed May 30, 2012 12:49 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote Back to top

the charge rollers are black (although yours look grey i am sure). take them to a sink and run water on them and scrub them with your hands to clean the paper dust and toner off. DO NOT USE SOAP. dry them with a paper towel or cloth. do not put them back in wet. They most likely have some more life left in them if you clean them in this fashon.

foustd
medical school senior

PostPosted: Wed May 30, 2012 3:22 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote Back to top

ken, that is what i did. I have called a few of my vendors and no one has parts for this machine. Is it safe to say XEROX has washed their hands of wide format parts and machines?

KipKen
medical school grad

PostPosted: Wed May 30, 2012 3:25 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote Back to top